This week’s Samples

soap samples, our new packaging.

New fun soap sample packaging.

 

For a couple of weeks now I have been thinking about how to make the samples I send out with every order a bit more interesting and fun.

Etsy seems to be about the only site I have ever received a sample from some shops when I placed an order. I must say most of the ones I got were either useless trinkets I would rather not have because now I have to recycle them (like scrabble tiles or plastic key chains?). They were not very nicely packaged and I bet I might have been more excited it they were fun to look at when I opened the box. I don’t know..

I love samples that are useful and since the beginning I have included a sample with every order, doesn’t matter if you order from our website or from our site at Etsy. Every order gets a sample.

I know soap doesn’t need much of an explination or any ideas on how to use it. But our herbs do.  I am going to include a free recipe with each herb sample I send out. (sorry not this week) Some will be cooking recipes others are bath and beauty or tea recipes.

a new batch of soap samples to go into this weeks orders

 

A new batch of natural soap samples, this one is called Summer Sheets, it will remind many of the popular scent new cotton, fresh cotton and the like.

Of course your bar when you order one will be a full sized bar tucked inside our new cotton bags.

a usefull gift long after the soap is gone

If you have an order being shipped out this week I’m sorry I spoiled the surprise for you, but at least it is something to look forward to. Would love to hear how you like the soap and the packaging.

Posted on 08/03/2012, in milestones, Our Customers, Soap and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

