Meet Julie our 1,000th Customer and Friend from The Polished Peasant

The Polished Peasant

A lovely French Country Etsy shop with beautiful handcrafted gifts.

The Polished Peasant

I would like you to meet Julie, a talented Etsy artist who’s French Country inspired shop The Polished Peasant has a nice selection of handmade gifts. Her Grandmother sounds just like mine with her talent and love of sewing.

I thought I would show you a few of my favorites…

First up is her 100% cotton Flour sack dish towel. I love cotton flour sack towels and use them everyday, this one has a handsome rooster that will fit nicely into our kitchen. You will be hearing more about these soon, I need to talk with Julie about my idea first…

A pretty little stretch bracelet that sparkles and shines with a cute bronze tag.

I saved the best for last her Lavender paper sachets, pretty folded paper full of yummy lavender to tuck into any place that needs to smell nice. They are decorated with vintage ribbon and oh so pretty ads. They come in sets of 3, I can see myself tucking one under each seat of our car because I know the scent will release nicely in the summer heat.

Thank you Julie…there is something special in your package.

Posted on 07/11/2012, in Celebrations, milestones, Our Customers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

